AHA Members-Only Webinar: Advocacy Update on CHIP

DATE:Thursday, October 12, 2017
TIME: 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 12 p.m. MT, 11 a.m. PT)
DURATION: 1 hour

The AHA will host a members-only webinar on October 12th at 2 p.m. ET to discuss recent Congressional action on the Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP). Created as part of the Balanced Budget Act of 1997, CHIP covers 8.9 million children with family incomes above Medicaid eligibility limits who lack access to affordable private coverage.

The House Energy and Commerce Committee Oct. 4 approved legislation to extend funding for the Children's Health Insurance Program through fiscal year 2022. The federal matching rate would remain at 23% through FY 2019, change to 11.5% for FY 2020 and return to a traditional CHIP matching rate for FYs 2021 and 2022, similar to the CHIP funding bill approved Oct. 3 by the Senate Finance Committee.

For more on CHIP, see the AHA infographic

For questions on CHIP, please contact Megan Cundari, senior associate director of federal relations, at mcundari@aha.org or Molly Collins Offner, director of policy, at mcollins@aha.org.

Bonnie Connors Jellen
Director, Maternal and Child Health
Member Relations

ADDITIONAL MATERIALS

 

Search

About AHA

Membership

Member Constituency Sections

Key Relationships

News Center

Performance Improvement

Advocacy Issues

Products & Services

Publications

Research & Trends

Locations

155 N. Wacker Dr.
Chicago, Illinois 60606
312.422.3000

800 10th Street, N.W.
Two CityCenter, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001-4956
202.638.1100

1.800.424-4301