Advisory Council and Regional Policy Board Members


Advisory Council


Debra Flores
President & Administrator
Sentaraplex Hospital
Hampton, VA


Elaine Couture
Chief Executive
Providence Sacred Heart
Medical Center
and Children's Hospital
Spokane, WA


Melinda Estes, M.D
President and CEO
Saint Luke's Health System
Kansas City, MO



Kate Becker
SSM Health
SLU Hospital
St. Louis, M



 Terms Expire 2017

  • Janice Burger, Chief Executive, Providence St. Vincent Medical Center, Portland, OR
  • John DiAngelo, President and CEO, Inspira Health Network, Mullica Hill, NJ
  • Mary Prybylo, President and CEO, St. Joseph Hospital, Bangor, ME
  • Dennis Pullin, President, MedStar Harbor Hospital, Baltimore, MD
  • John Singerling, President, Palmetto Health, Columbia, SC
  • Kevin Unger, President and CEO, Poudre Valley Hospital, Fort Collins, CO
  • Avilla Williams, President, Integris Health Edmond, Edmond, OK
  • Robert Ritz, President, Mercy Medical Center Des Moines, De Moines, IA

Terms Expire 2018

  • Darlene Stromstad, President and CEO, Waterbury Hospital, Waterbury, CT
  • Kim Hollon, CEO, Signature Healthcare Brockton Hospital, Brockton, MA
  • Michael P. Halter, CEO, Hahnemann University Hospital, Philadelphia, PA
  • Donald McKenna, President and CEO, St. Mary's Health Care System, Athens, GA
  • Bo Boulenger, CEO, Baptist Hospital of Miami, Miami, FL
  • Charles Lucore, M.D., President and CEO, St. John's Hospital, Springfield, IL
  • Darin Gross, Administrator, Mayo Clinic Hospital, Phoenix, AZ

Terms Expire 2019

  • Akram Boutros, M.D., MetroHealth Medical Center, Cleveland, OH
  • Reuven Pasternak, M.D., CEO, Stony Brook University Hospital, Vice President for Health Systems, Stony Brook Medicine, Stony Brook, NY
  • Lynn Torossian, President and CEO, Henry Ford West Bloomfield Hospital, West Bloomfield, MI
  • Jennifer Nolan, President, Saints Mary and Elizabeth Hospital, Louisville, KY
  • Cristina Rivera, CEO, Rio Grande Regional Hospital, McAllen, TX
  • Delvecchio Finley, CEO, Highland Hospital, Oakland, CA

Regularly Invited Guest(s)

Michael Dunaway, President, The Alliance of MidAmerica, Overland Park, KS

Regional Policy Board Members

Terms Expire 2017

Del:        Suzanne Ehinger, PhD, Parkview Hospital/Parkview Health, Fort Wayne, IN
:         Vacancy (Herb Buchanan)

Del:        Kenneth A. Finch, Adventist Health System Southwest Region/Texas Health Hospital Fort Worth South, Fort Worth, TX
Alt:         William R. Blanchard, DeTar Healthcare System, Victoria, TX

Del:        Amy Freeman, Vice President, Ascension Health / President and CEO, Community Health Washington, DC
Alt:         Darise Caldwell, Novant Health Rowan Medical Center, Salisbury, NC

Del:        Richard Murphy, South Nassau County Communities Hospital, Oceanside, NY
Alt:         Keith Noll, York Hospital, York, PA

Del:        Edward J. Roth III, Aultman Hospital, Canton, OH
Alt:         Kenneth W. Lukhard, Advocate Christ Medical Center, Oak Lawn, IL

Del:        Patty White, St. Joseph’s Hospital and Medical Center, Phoenix, AZ
Alt:         Margaret Sabin, Penrose-St. Francis Health Services and Centura Health South State Operating Group, Colorado Springs, CO

Terms expire 2018

Del:        David L. Callecod, Lafayette General Medical Center, Lafayette, LA
Alt:         Charles Spicer, OU Medical Center, Oklahoma City, OK

Del:        Edmundo Castaneda, Mercy General Hospital, Sacramento, CA
Alt:          J. Michael Marsh, Overlake Hospital Medical Center, Bellevue, WA

Del:        Greg Duckett, Baptist Memorial Health Care Corp., Memphis, TN
Alt:         Margaret Gill, Memorial Health, Savannah, GA

Del:        Joseph Pepe, MD, Catholic Medical Center, Manchester, NH
Alt:         Kurt A. Barwis, Bristol Hospital and Health Care Group, Bristol, CT

Del:        Nancy Steiger, Bellingham, WA
Alt:         Anthony McLean, St. Francis Hospital, Federal Way, WA

Del:        Vacancy (Albert Gutierrez)
Alt:         Michael Wiemann, MD, Providence Hospital, Southfield, MI

Del:        Vacancy (Elizabeth Anderson)
Alt:         Vacancy (Steven M. Scott)

Terms expire 2019

Del:        Deborah Addo, Inova Mount Vernon Hospital, Alexandria, VA
Alt:         Christopher R. Hummer, Carolinas Medical Center Pineville, Charlotte, NC

Del:        Dianne J. Anderson, RN, Lawrence General Hospital, Lawrence, MA
Alt:         Bruce Auerbach, MD, Sturdy Memorial Hospital, Attleboro, MA

Del:        Damond Boatwright, SSM Health Care of Wisconsin, Madison, WI       
:         Cliff Megerian, MD, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center, Cleveland, OH

Del:        Joseph W. Devine, Kennedy Health System, Cherry Hill, NJ
Alt:         Alan Lieber, Overlook Medical Center, Summit, NJ

Del:        John Haupert, Grady Health System, Atlanta, GA
Alt:         James Ross, West Tennessee Healthcare, Jackson, TN     

Del:        Robert Stevens, President and CEO, Ridgeview Medical Center, Waconia, MN
Alt:         S. Mark Laney, MD, Mosaic Life Care at St. Joseph, Saint Joseph, MO

Del:        M. Brooks Turkel, Regional Hospital of Scranton, Scranton, PA
Alt:         Mary P. Leahy, MD, Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center, Suffern, NY


About AHA


Member Constituency Sections

Key Relationships

News Center

Performance Improvement

Advocacy Issues

Products & Services


Research & Trends


155 N. Wacker Dr.
Chicago, Illinois 60606

800 10th Street, N.W.
Two CityCenter, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001-4956