Executive Team

Richard J. (Rick) Pollack
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Hospital Association
Phone: (202) 626-2363
E-mail: rick@aha.org

Maryjane Wurth
AHA Executive Vice President and President and CEO, Health Forum
Phone: (312) 422-3376
E-mail: mwurth@aha.org

Tom Nickels
Executive Vice President, Government Relations and Public Policy
Phone: (202) 626-2314
E-mail: tnickels@aha.org 

Lisa Allen
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Phone: (312) 422-3151
E-mail: lallen@aha.org

Jay Bhatt, D.O.
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
President and CEO, Health Research & Educational Trust
Phone: (312) 422-2622
E-mail: jbhatt@aha.org

Christina Fisher
Senior Vice President, Administrative Services and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (312) 422-3069
E-mail: cfisher@aha.org

Gail Lovinger Goldblatt
Vice President and Association Secretary
Phone: (312) 422-2706
E-mail: glovinger@aha.org

Alicia Mitchell
Senior Vice President, Communications
Phone: (202) 626-2339
Fax: (202) 626-2255
Email: amitchell@aha.org

Melinda (Mindy) Reid Hatton
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
Phone: (202) 626-2336
Fax:  (202) 626-2555
E-mail: mhatton@aha.org

Maureen Swick
Chief Nursing Officer and Senior Vice President
CEO, American Organization of Nurse Executives
Phone: (202) 626-2272
E-mail: mswick@aha.org

Ashley Thompson
Senior Vice President, Public Policy Analysis and Development
Phone: (202) 626-2688
E-mail: athompson@aha.org

Darlene Vanderbush
Vice President, Executive Operations
Phone: (202) 626-2361
E-mail: dvanderbush@aha.org



About AHA


Member Constituency Sections

Key Relationships

News Center

Performance Improvement

Advocacy Issues

Products & Services


Research & Trends


155 N. Wacker Dr.
Chicago, Illinois 60606

800 10th Street, N.W.
Two CityCenter, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001-4956