Regional Executive Directory

The regional executives are the AHA's local link to its members and the state, regional, and metropolitan associations. Please contact the regional executive serving your state for information about AHA membership and benefits, federal relations activities, grassroots lobbying, and AHA products and services.

In selected states, a partnership arrangement exists in support of AHA member relations activities.


Region One
John F. (Jack) Barry
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
Five New England Executive Park
Burlington, MA 01803-5096
800-999-1561
781-270-5427 (fax)
jbarry@aha.org 

Connecticut
Maine
Massachusetts
New Hampshire
Rhode Island
Vermont


Region Two
Carolyn Forcina

Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
59 Canal Run West
Washington Crossing, PA 18977
800-793-4523
312-422-3480 (fax mail)
cforcina@aha.org
 

New Jersey
New York
Pennsylvania

Region Three
Joan H. Lewis

Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
800 10th Street, N.W.
Two CityCenter, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001-4956
800-798-0730
(DC callers direct: 202-626-4637)
202-626-2345 (fax)
joanlewis@aha.org
 

District of Columbia
Delaware
Kentucky
Maryland
North Carolina
Virginia
West Virginia

STATE PARTNER

District of Columbia
Robert A. Malson
President
District of Columbia Hospital Association
1152 15th Street, N.W., Suite 900
Washington, DC  20005-1723
202-289-4926
202-289-1915 (fax)
e-mail:  rmalson@dcha.org


Region Four
W. Thomas (Tom) Deweese, FACHE
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
5201 Virginia Way
Brentwood, TN  37027
800-864-4678
615-242-8327 (fax)
tdeweese@aha.org
 

Alabama
Florida
Georgia
Mississippi
Puerto Rico
South Carolina
Tennessee

Region Five
Kim Byas, Sr., MPH
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
155 N. Wacker Dr., Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606-1725
800-220-4758
312-422-3485 (fax)
kbyas@aha.org

 

Illinois
Indiana
Michigan
Ohio
Wisconsin

STATE PARTNER

Michigan
Clark R. Ballard
Senior Vice President, Member Relations
Michigan Health & Hospital Association
6215 West St. Joseph Hgwy
Lansing, MI 48917
517-886-8256
517-703-0606 (fax mail)
517-323-0946 (fax)
cballard@mha.org

 

 

 

 


Region Six
Paul N. Muraca
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
2550 University Avenue W.
Suite 350-S
St. Paul, MN 55114-1900
800-981-9826
312-422-3475 (fax mail)
pmuraca@aha.org

 

Iowa
Kansas
Minnesota
Missouri
Nebraska
North Dakota
South Dakota

STATE PARTNERS

Iowa
Greg Boattenhamer
Sr VP, Government Relations & Advocacy
Iowa Hospital Association
100 East Grand Avenue
Suite 100
Des Moines, IA 50309
515-288-1955
515-283-9366 (fax)
boattenhamerg@ihaonline.org

 

Kansas
Steve Poage
Chief Financial Officer
Kansas Hospital Association
215 SE 8th Avenue
Topeka, KS  66603-3906
785-233-7436
785-233-6955 (fax)
spoage@kha-net.org

Chad Austin
Senior Vice President, Government Relations
Kansas Hospital Association
215 SE 8th Avenue
Topeka, KS  66603-3906
785-276-3127
785-233-6955 (fax)
caustin@kha-net.org

 

Missouri
Michael R. (Mike) Dunaway
President
The Health Alliance of MidAmerica
7015 College Blvd, Suite 150
Overland Park, KS  66211
913-327-7200
866-941-3801 (toll free)
913-327-7210 (fax)
mdunaway@mail.mhanet.com


Region Seven
Tucker Bonner, FACHE
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
1108 Lavaca Street
Suite 700
Austin, TX  78701
800-793-1255
512-465-1054 (fax)
tbonner@aha.org
 



Arkansas
Louisiana
Oklahoma
Texas

Region Eight
Ronald O. (Ron) Purcell

Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
Mailing Address: P. O. Box 1278
Boise, ID 83701-1278
Street Address: 615 N. Seventh Street
Boise, ID 83702-5502
800-793-1484
208-338-7800 (fax)
rpurcell@aha.org

Arizona
Colorado
Idaho
Montana
New Mexico
Utah
Wyoming

STATE PARTNER

Colorado
Sandy Merrill
Director of Education and Member Services
Colorado Hospital Association
7335 East Orchard Road
Suite 100
Greenwood Village, CO  80111
720-330-6024
720-489-9400 (fax)
sandy.merrill@cha.com


Region Nine
Dale A. Kirby, FACHE

Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
1215 K Street
Suite 1900
Sacramento, CA  95814
(877) 453-0092
(312) 422-3484 (fax)
dkirby@aha.org

 


Alaska
California
Hawaii
Nevada
Oregon
Washington

 

 

About AHA

Membership

Member Constituency Sections

Key Relationships

News Center

Performance Improvement

Advocacy Issues

Products & Services

Publications

Research & Trends

Locations

155 N. Wacker Dr.
Chicago, Illinois 60606
312.422.3000

800 10th Street, N.W.
Two CityCenter, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001-4956
202.638.1100

1.800.424-4301