AHA Committee on Research Members

Eugene A Woods, FACHE (chair)
Executive Vice President and Chief Executive Officer

Vi Lyles
Novant Health

Rhonda Anderson, RN, DNSc(h), FAAN, FACHE
Chief Executive Officer
Cardon Children’s Medical Center

Kimberly McNally, MN, RN
UW Medicine

Anthony A. Armada, FACHE
Senior Vice President, Chief Executive Officer
Western Washington Providence Health and Services
Renton Washington and Chief Executive Officer
Swedish Health Services

David C. Pate, MD, JD
President and Chief Executive Officer
St. Luke’s Health System

Mary Blunt
Corporate Vice President
Sentara Healthcare

Richard J. Pollack
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Hospital Association

Lawrence P. Casalino, MD, PhD
Chief of the Division of Outcomes and Effectiveness Research; The Livingston Farrand
Associate Professor of Public Health
Department of Public Health
Weill Cornell Medical College

T.R. Reid

Reginald W. Coopwood, MD
President and CEO
Regional Medical Center

Michael G. Rock, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Mayo Clinic Hospitals/Mayo Foundation

Kevin Dahill
President and Chief Executive Officer
Nassau-Suffolk Hospital Council, Inc.

Elizabeth (Betsy) Ryan, Esq.
President and CEO
New Jersey Hospital Association

Christopher J. Durovich
President and Chief Executive Officer
Children's Health System of Texas
1935 Medical District Drive

Johnese Spisso
Chief Health System Officer
University of Washington Medicine; Vice President Medical Affairs, University of Washington

Alison J. Fleury
Senior Vice President, Business Development
Sharp HealthCare

David P. Tilton
President and Chief Executive Officer

Kyle L. Grazier, MS, MPH, DPH
Richard Carl Jelinek Professor of Health
Services Management and Policy
Chair of the Department of Health Management
and Policy; School of Public Health and
Professor of Psychiatry, School of Medicine
University of Michigan

Larry W. Veitz
Chief Executive Officer
Spearfish Regional Hospital

Raymond T. Hino, MPA, FACHE
Chief Executive Officer
Palm Drive Health Care Foundation

Deborah Weymouth
President and Chief Executive Officer
UMass Memorial HealthAlliance Hospital

Douglas Leonard
President and Chief Executive Officer
Indiana Hospital Association




About AHA


Member Constituency Sections

Key Relationships

News Center

Performance Improvement

Advocacy Issues

Products & Services


Research & Trends


155 N. Wacker Dr.
Chicago, Illinois 60606

800 10th Street, N.W.
Two CityCenter, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001-4956