The Leadership Council

In addition to the direction in strategy, development and activities provided by our AHA leaders, The Leadership Council comprised of executive leaders with diverse backgrounds from AHA member organizations help advance the Center forward.


Wright Lassiter - Chair

President and CEO

Henry Ford Health System

Detroit, MI

(Chair-Elect, AHA Board of Trustees)

Leonard Achan

Chief Innovation Officer and SVP, Innovation and Business Development

Hospital of Special Surgery

New York, NY

Derek Angus, MD

Chief Innovation Officer


Pittsburgh, PA

LaVone Arthur

Chief Strategy Officer

Baylor Scott & White Health

Dallas, TX

(Health Forum Board Council Liaison)

Christopher Coburn

Chief Innovation Officer

Mass General Brigham

Cambridge, MA

Eduardo Conrado

EVP and Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer


St. Louis, MO

Joanne M. Conroy, MD

President and Chief Executive Officer

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Lebanon, NH

(Health Forum Board Chair)

Shereff Elnahal, MD

President and CEO

University Hospital

Newark, NJ




Bruce D. Greenstein

EVP and Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer

LHC Group

Lafayette, LA



Matt Hanley, MD

Chief Clinical Officer

SSM Health

St. Louis, MO

(HRET Board Council Liaison)



COL Christopher G. Ivany, MD

Chief Innovation Officer

Defense Health Agency

Falls Church, VA

Maulik Joshi, DrPH

President and CEO

Meritus Health

Hagerstown, MD

Manoja Lecamwasam

System Vice President, Intellectual Property, Life Sciences and Device, Strategic Innovation

CommonSpirit Health

Providence, RI



Todd Moore

Chair, Revenue Strategy and Innovation

Mayo Clinic

Rochester, MN




Erica Peterson

Senior Director

Sanford Health

Chamberlain, SD




Greg Poulsen

Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer

Intermountain Healthcare

Salt Lake City, UT

(HRET Board Chair)



Terika Richardson

President, Central Chicagoland Primary Service Area

Advocate Aurora Health

Park Ridge, IL




Ries Robinson, MD

SVP & Chief Innovation Officer

Presbyterian Healthcare Services

Albuquerque, NM




Stephen Robinson, Jr.

Chief Executive Officer

Ochsner Medical Center – Kenner

Kenner, LA




Debbie Salas-Lopez, MD

Senior Vice President, Community and Population Health

Northwell Health

New Hyde Park, NY




Lynn Simon, MD

President, Clinical Operations and CMO

Community Health Systems

Franklin, TN




Sara Vaezy

Chief Digital Strategy and Business Development Officer


Renton, WA




Angela Yochem

EVP and Chief Digital Officer

Novant Health

Winston Salem, NC




Lamont Yoder

Chief Executive Officer

Baywood Campus: Banner Baywood Medical Center & Banner Heart Hospital Gateway Campus: Banner Gateway Medical Center & Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center

Phoenix, AZ