AHA Team Training Webinars

AHA Team Training regularly hosts no-cost webinars, featuring TeamSTEPPS and other team training, leadership and communication related topics. Our webinars are generally held every second Wednesday of the month. The community is rapidly growing and there is an abundance of information and stories in the field. We invite you to join us in our commitment to deliver timely, relevant and engaging information to those who work in the changing field of patient safety and team-based health care.

 
 
 

upcoming webinars

TELEHEALTH: TEAMS TRANSFORM HEALTH CARE

Wednesday, June 17 at 12:00 pm ET (11:00 am CT, 10:00 am MT, 9:00 am PT)

Now more than ever, telehealth is transforming our health care system and requires many teams to come together to develop and launch a comprehensive program. Barb Edson, BSN, MBA, MHA, serves as the Executive Director for the University of North Carolina Health Care System (UNC HCS) Virtual Care Center and will share her experience planning and implementing a telehealth program. She will discuss the journey UNC HCS took in establishing a program and several case examples of how teamwork is critical to telehealth workflows for eConsults between providers and direct patient care with ambulatory video visits and inpatient rounding and consults.

Learning Objectives:

  • Discuss key departments needed to establish a robust telehealth program
  • Compare in-person health care processes to telehealth health care processes
  • Explain how to implement inpatient telehealth workflows
 

Register for Webinarthis is an external link

 
 
 

webinar presenter proposals

Partner today with AHA Team Training to deliver high quality education and training. We hope you will consider submitting one or more webinar proposals to raise your visibility in the community and position you and your organization as subject matter experts. AHA Team Training is seeking webinar presenters on topics related to TeamSTEPPS and other team-based methodologies, as well as patient safety, quality improvement, multidisciplinary team performance, and other team training subject areas.

If you’re interested in serving as a webinar presenter, please complete a webinar proposal.