Event Format

Webinar

Date

Tue, Jun 05, 2018, 01:00 PM – Tue, Jun 05, 2018, 02:00 PM

Cost

$20

Type

Webinars

Event Host

American Hospital Association

Contact Information

Samantha Swift
312-422-2165

Description

June 5, 2018 from 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM ET; 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM CT; 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM PT

During this 60-minute live webinar (with Q & A), speaker Shimeka Johnson will discuss clinical documentation improvement (CDI) and how to manage the shift in the industry to ensure improved patient outcomes, data quality and accurate reimbursement.

At the conclusion of this program, participants will be able to:

  • Identify changes in the workflow  
  • Understand various key quality focused concerns such as PSI, HACs, ROM and more  
  • Enhance provider communications, the query process  
  • Develop metrics that query both the financial and clinical impact of CDI and track the response rate, productivity and coverage  
  • Understand health care fraud and ethical standards from unbundling, upcoding to standards of ethical coding