Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Nov 18, 2020, 01:00 PM – Wed, Nov 18, 2020, 02:00 PM

Cost

Free for all

Type

Sponsored Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Description

Wednesday, November 18 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

Tracking patient belongings is often a tedious and manual process for health care facilities. Most, especially in today’s COVID-19 world, recommend patients leave all belongings at home in order to get around the issue. But that isn’t always possible, and precious belongings and valuables are lost in the shuffle every day affecting both hospital revenue and patient satisfaction scores. This webinar presented by Shane Snyder, MS, President of Barcoding, Inc. and Phoebe Cresswell, Healthcare Marketing Manager of Honeywell will share why it’s important to focus on the patient belongings tracking process now in order to handle increased patient flow due to COVID-19 and other seasonal peaks. What is needed to automate this workflow will be discussed in addition to how automation can help provide better chain of custody for the hospital, simplify data entry, and improve patient experience. Don’t let this simple process create undue headaches for your patients and staff.

Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about research on current patient belongings tracking workflow challenges
  • Identify how automation can improve the chain of custody for patient belongings
  • Discuss how the focus on patient belongings can improve overall patient satisfaction

Sponsored By