Event Format

Webinar

Date

Thu, Sep 27, 2018, 01:00 PM – Thu, Sep 27, 2018, 02:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Health Forum

Contact Information

AHA Health Forum Webinars
3128952546

Description

Understanding the Science Behind Behavioral Assessments

 

Thursday, September 27, 2018

2 - 3 p.m. Eastern; 1 - 2 p.m. Central; 11 – 12 p.m. Pacific

 

Behavioral assessments have a long history of organization use and a considerable body of evidence has accumulated attesting to their usefulness. Join Frederick Morgeson, PhD, as he provides an overview of the science and predictive analytics that underlie behavioral assessments. This includes an accessible introduction to the science of assessments and an overview of the evidence showing how behavioral assessment and structured interviewing can predict performance and retention. The webinar concludes with a discussion of how to use assessments in your talent assessment and selection processes.