Bundled Payment

Nov 9, 2018
The Department of Health and Human Services is considering new episode-based payment models, including mandatory and voluntary models.
Jan 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 Identifying and engaging in the most effective clinical partnerships for improving care through bundled payment models redesign are crucial to success in driving better outcomes. The AHA Center for Health Innovation hosted the Bundled Payments: Learning in Action…
Jan 24, 2019
Wednesday February 20, 2019 4 - 5 PM Eastern; 3 - 4 PM Central; Identifying and engaging in the most effective clinical partnerships for improving care through bundled payment models redesign are crucial to success in driving better outcomes. The AHA Center for Health Innovation is…
Jan 14, 2019
Bundled payments have emerged as a reimbursement method that supports health care providers’ efforts to redesign care and improve outcomes for specific patient populations and clinical episodes of care. They offer financial incentives for various providers to work with each other and patients to…
Dec 19, 2018
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 3 - 4 p.m. Eastern; 2 - 3 p.m. Central; 12 - 1 p.m. Pacific Navigating how to use data to drive strategies for bundled care redesign can be overwhelming. The AHA Center for Health Innovation is hosting the Bundled Payments: Learning in Action Series. These…
Dec 19, 2018
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 Your browser does not support the video tag. Navigating how to use data to drive strategies for bundled care redesign can be overwhelming. The AHA Center for Health Innovation hosted the Bundled Payments: Learning in Action Series. These webinars are exclusive to…
Oct 9, 2018
A total of 832 acute care hospitals and 715 physician group practices are participating in Medicare’s Bundled Payments for Care Improvement – Advanced model, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services announced today.
Oct 9, 2018
Participating today in a panel discussion in Washington, D.C., on bundled payment, AHA Chief Medical Officer Jay Bhatt, D.O., said hospitals and health systems participating in bundled payment models need timely data to make evidence-based decisions on changes to care delivery and cooperation…
Jul 9, 2018
The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services will allow participants in the Bundled Payments for Care Improvement Advanced model to retroactively withdraw all or some episode initiators and clinical episodes from the model in March 2019, the agency announced Friday.