Event Format

Webinar

Date

Mon, Jun 03, 2019, 03:00 PM – Mon, Jun 03, 2019, 04:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

American Hospital Association

Contact Information

Kristin Oliver
3128952546

Description

Creating a Culture of Population Health

Monday, June 3, 2019
4 – 5 p.m. Eastern; 3 - 4 p.m. Central; 1 - 2 p.m. Pacific


Developing a culture of population health is central to realizing AHA's vision of a society of healthy communities, where all individuals reach their highest potential for health. Join the AHA to kick off Community Health Improvement Week on Monday, June 3 to discuss how partnerships around population health can drive organizational and community transformation. Leaders from Intermountain Healthcare and Atrium Health will share their hospitals’ respective journeys to integrate population health as an organizational mission.

 Attendees Will Learn:

 

  • How to ingrain population health goals into a hospital’s mission and values
  • How to identify strategies to inform and create better partnerships
  • How addressing population health can impact health equity

Speakers:

Mikelle Moore
Senior Vice President of Community Health
Intermountain Healthcare

Alisahah Cole, MD
Chief Community Impact Officer

Atrium Health

Moderator:
Nancy Myers
Vice President, Leadership and System Innovation
American Hospital Association