Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Apr 14, 2021, 01:00 PM – Wed, Apr 14, 2021, 02:00 PM

Cost

Free for all

Type

Sponsored Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Description

Wednesday, April 14 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

What is human centered health care? Hint, it’s not just putting the patient first. The sweet spot for health care improvement projects is the intersection of what is good for the business, what is good for the users (patients and providers), and what is feasible for both technology and the system. Join us to hear Jennifer Calzada, Director for Simulation at Tulane School of Medicine, share insights on human centered health care and discuss why human centered design should start with what is desired by the users, versus putting the business needs first. Participants will also learn how to use design thinking tools in their own practice.

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the design thinking process and goals
  • Learn several design thinking tools to utilize in your own practice
  • Understand how design thinking processes and tools align with and can improve TeamSTEPPS change management

Sponsored By