Event Format

Webinar

Date

Tue, Jan 22, 2019, 02:00 PM – Tue, Jan 22, 2019, 03:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Health Forum

Contact Information

AHA Webinars
3128952546

Description

Human Trafficking Response: Resources for Health Care Professionals

 

Wednesday, January 22, 2019

2 - 3 p.m. Eastern;1 - 2 pm Central; 11 - 12 p.m. Pacific

 

The American Hospital Association’s Hospitals Against Violence initiative joins the National Human Trafficking Training and Technical Assistance Center (NHTTAC) and HEAL Trafficking to provide key resources and information on how hospitals and health systems can combat human trafficking in their communities.  Learn more from leading human trafficking response programs, the new ICD-10 codes for human trafficking, your role as a health care professional, and how your organization can prepare and create systems that can help end human trafficking.

 

Session Objectives:

  • To inform current and future anti-trafficking efforts for the health care field
  • To create understanding of leading practices, policies, and procedures to prepare and create systems to improve the response to victims of human trafficking
  • To be familiar with the trauma-informed care practices and survivor-informed programming

Speakers:


Hanni Stoklosa, MD, MPH
Co-Founder of HEAL Trafficking
Emergency Physician at Brigham and Women’s Hospital (BWH)


Ashley Garrett
Director
National Human Trafficking Training and Technical Assistance Center (NHTTAC)

Sponsored By