Event Format

Webinar

Date

Tue, Jul 27, 2021, 12:00 PM – Tue, Jul 27, 2021, 01:00 PM

Cost

Free for all

Type

Sponsored Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Description

Tuesday, July 27 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

Christine Basiliere, VP of Workforce Strategy & Support, and Jonathan Anderson, Manager of Clinical Applications, will discuss how Sharp Healthcare leveraged their new enterprise-wide clinical communications platform to overcome communication and collaboration challenges and improve the communication experience for end-users. Hear how features like camera capture and barcode scanning have helped simplify workflows for everyone across the enterprise from clerks to pharmacy to nurses. In an overview of their unified and integrated communication strategy, they will share key considerations for organizations as they implement a communication platform, including establishing the proper governance and driving end-user engagement and adoption. Discover how Sharp is using their enterprise-wide communication strategy to help them improve care delivery and clinician efficiency.

Learning Objectives:

  • Describe how the end user and patient experience can improve workflow with a strong clinical communications platform
  • Define how a clinical communications platform can be utilized within their organization
  • Apply design principles and implementation strategies in the development of their own implementation plan, including in times of a pandemic

Sponsored By