Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Mar 20, 2019, 02:00 PM – Wed, Mar 20, 2019, 03:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

American Hospital Association

Contact Information

Kristin Oliver
3128952546

Description

Industry Spotlight: HICP – Health Industry Cybersecurity Practices
Managing Threats and Protecting Patients   

Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2019
2 - 3 p.m. Eastern; 1 - 2 p.m. Central; 11 – 12 p.m. Pacific

Learn more about the voluntary, consensus-based, industry-led and -developed cybersecurity practices for the health care industry. We will discuss how a 150-member-driven task force, facilitated by the Department of Health and Human Services, identified five cyber threats to health care and the 10 practices to help mitigate them. 

 

What You Will Learn:

  • Details behind the public-private partnership model developed between the Healthcare Sector Coordinating Council and the Government Coordinating Council.
  • The five cybersecurity threats the industry feels are most critical to manage.
  • How to identify the 10 cybersecurity practices to mitigate these threats, and their sub-practices.
  • How to prioritize the threats for your organization, and subsequently the implementation of practices to mitigate those threats.

Speakers:

Erik Decker
Chief Security and Privacy Officer
University of Chicago Medicine
Chicago, Ill.

John Riggi
Senior Advisor, Cybersecurity and Risk Advisory Services
American Hospital Association
Washington, D.C.

Julie Anne Chua
Branch Chief for Risk Management
Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
Rockville, Md.