Event Format

Webinar

Date

Mon, Nov 12, 2018, 02:00 PM – Mon, Nov 12, 2018, 03:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

American Hospital Association

Contact Information

AHA Webinars
3128952546

Open To

Non-members

Description

Monday, November 12, 2018

2 - 3 p.m. Eastern; 1 - 2 p.m. Central; 11a.m. - 12 p.m. Pacific

 

Hospitals and health systems are often a trusted partner to victims of human trafficking. This webinar will provide insights on legal aspects and resources available to human trafficking victims. Legal experts highlight the importance of understanding what legal resources are available to victims of human trafficking in holding human traffickers accountable for their crimes and raising awareness of victims’ rights.

Speakers:

Martina E. Vandenberg
Founder and President
Human Trafficking Legal Center (HT Legal)

Jessica Emerson
Director of the Human Trafficking Prevention Project
University of Baltimore

VIDEO REPLAY