Event Format

Webinar

Date

Tue, Sep 21, 2021, 12:00 PM – Tue, Sep 21, 2021, 01:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Sponsored Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

Kristin Oliver
(312) 895-2546

Description

On-demand Webinar

Preparing Your Health System for a Successful Journey to Value 
Insights gained along the way

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 
1 - 2 p.m. Eastern; 12 - 1 p.m. Central; 10 – 11 a.m. Pacific

Pre-pandemic there was already a press for a more aggressive shift to risk payment models, and most Medicare spending was predicted to be tied to value by 2025. As COVID-19 has evolved, 49% of surveyed health care executives say they have a higher interest in participating in value-based care (VBC)1. In this webinar, hear from Dr. Nishant Anand, executive vice president, chief medical officer of BayCare Health System, as he discusses his organization’s strategy for starting its VBC journey, the best practices to taking a holistic approach, the intersection between VBC and data analytics, and BayCare’s successes and learnings during its current journey to value.  

1HFMA, Ripple effects of the pandemic on the move toward value, October 2020 
 
Attendees Will Learn: 

  • Discuss the current value-based care landscape and describe why health care is making a shift to risk payment models.  
     
  • Define benefits of a successful value-based care journey and a strategic framework for success.
      
  • Describe how a holistic value-based care strategy can help advance outcomes through operational expertise and EHR-agnostic technologies. 


Speakers: 
 
Nishant Anand, MD, FACEP 
Executive Vice President & Chief Medical Officer 
BayCare 
Clearwater, Fla. 

Sponsored By