Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Sep 02, 2020, 02:30 PM – Wed, Sep 02, 2020, 03:30 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

Kristin Oliver
13128952546

Description

Rogers Behavioral Health Case Study: Addiction recovery via telehealth during COVID-19

Wednesday, September 2, 2020
3:30 – 4:30 p.m. Eastern; 2:30 – 3:30 p.m. Central; 12:30 – 1:30 p.m. Pacific 

The COVID-19 pandemic expedited the use of telehealth for many health care providers, and based on the impact of isolation and other stressors, the need is especially high for mental health and addiction treatment. Learn from experts at Rogers Behavioral Health, a leader in specialized evidence-based treatment, about their team’s experience offering virtual outpatient treatment to patients across the nation. Jerry Halverson, MD, chief medical officer, and Michelle Maloney, PhD, executive director of addiction services, will share insights from using telehealth for addiction recovery including clinical outcomes, unique barriers and solutions, and the future outlook for this invaluable platform.

Speakers:

Jerry Halverson, MD, FACPsych, DFAPA
Chief Medical Officer
Rogers Behavioral Health

Michelle Maloney, PhD, LPC, CAADC, CRPS
Executive Director of Addiction Services
Rogers Behavioral Health