The Maryland Hospital Association will receive the 2016 Dick Davidson Quality Milestone Award for Allied Association Leadership for its work to improve health care quality, AHA announced today. The Ohio Hospital Association and Kansas Hospital Association were selected as honorable mentions for the 2016 award. “Every day, hospitals strive to provide safe, quality patient care,” said AHA President and CEO Rick Pollack. “These three states – Maryland, Ohio and Kansas – lead by example, offering resources that inspire the hospitals in their state and across the country to do all they can to get to zero errors.” The award will be presented July 17 at the Health Forum-AHA Leadership Summit in San Diego. It is named for AHA President Emeritus Dick Davidson, who strongly promoted the role of hospital associations in leading quality improvement during his tenure at AHA and as president of the Maryland Hospital Association. For more on the recipients’ quality achievements, see the AHA news release.