Twenty states yesterday asked a federal court to declare the Affordable Care Act unconstitutional because the Tax Cut and Jobs Act repealed the tax penalty enforcing the ACA’s individual mandate. The lawsuit was filed by the attorneys general for Texas, Wisconsin, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah and West Virginia, and the governors of Maine and Mississippi.