The AHA has elected seven members to its Board of Trustees for three-year terms beginning Jan. 1. The incoming board members are: Marna Borgstrom, CEO of Yale New Haven Health and Yale New Haven Hospital, New Haven, CT; Delvecchio Finley, CEO of Alameda Health System, Oakland, CA; Susan Fox, president and CEO of White Plains (NY) Hospital, a member of the Montefiore Health System; Becky Hultberg, president and CEO of the Alaska State Hospital and Nursing Home Association; Greg Poulsen, senior vice president of policy for Intermountain Healthcare, Salt Lake City; Glenn Robinson, president of Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Hillcrest, Waco, TX; and Harsh Trivedi, M.D., president and CEO of Sheppard Pratt Health System, Baltimore. 

Related News Articles

The AHA and American Association for Physician Leadership today released Leadership Evolve, a collection of digital resources on dyad leadership and workforce…
Insights and Analysis
Learn how an Oregon association collaborated with community stakeholders to produce an evidence-based toolkit to prevent workplace violence.
Chairperson's File
There is no doubt that enhanced convenience and customer service is where health care is headed.
The Department of Health and Human Services’ Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology today released an updated Trusted Exchange…
The AHA today voiced support for the Recovering Excessive Funds for Unused and Needless Drugs Act (S. 551), legislation that would incentivize manufacturers to…
The Federal Trade Commission will hold a public workshop June 18 in Washington, D.C., to assess the impact of certificates of public advantage on health care…