Event Format

Webinar

Date

Tue, Sep 11, 2018, 01:00 PM – Tue, Sep 11, 2018, 02:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Health Forum

Contact Information

AHA Health Forum Webinars
3128952546

Description

The Importance of Critical Thinking Skills at a Time of Exponential Growth of Medical Knowledge

Using Web-Based Tools to Solve Tomorrow’s Problems
 

Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2018
2 – 3 p.m. Eastern; 1 – 2 p.m. Central; 11 - noon Pacific


It is estimated that medical knowledge will double every 73 days in 2020. 1 The use of critical thinking and analytical skills to support clinical decision making is becoming more crucial than ever, especially for your residents.

 

In this webinar, hear from a panel of experienced physicians on the current state of resident education and the methodology used for developing residents into skilled practitioners. Insights will be shared on their approach of leveraging trusted web-based tools to succeed in the face of rapid changes in medical knowledge.

 

1Am Clin Climatol Assoc; v,122; 2011; PMC3116346; Trans Am Clin Climatol Assoc. 2011; 122; 48-58

Sponsored By