Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Sep 09, 2020, 01:00 PM – Wed, Sep 09, 2020, 02:00 PM

Cost

Free

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Description

During the COVID-19 pandemic, anxiety and depression rates for health care workers have increased coinciding with the likelihood of decreased teamwork and morale. Sanne Holbrook Henninger, MSW, LCSW, Ed D, Director of Patient Experience for Duke Private Diagnostic Clinic, will discuss how concepts of psychological safety, performance improvement and TeamSTEPPS can be used to build action plans for helping teams in crisis. Teams under stress require a solid base of trust, comfort in speaking up, team support, established team values, leadership alignment and communication tools. Team interventions must also go beyond the use of tools and skills and be customized to engage staff in activities to address conflicts, barriers, struggles, leadership relations and events. Effective team work action plans require interventions that go further with activities related to the deeper issues as they evolve. This session will offer an overview of tools and activities but also offer interventions and with examples.

Join us for this free webinar on Wednesday, September 9 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT). 

Learning Objectives:

  • Identify specific skills to strengthen teamwork in order to withstand change and heightened stress
  • Use a tool to evaluate the health and resilience of a team
  • Design broad and customized interventions to the specific needs of a clinical area