Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Nov 11, 2020, 01:00 PM – Wed, Nov 11, 2020, 02:00 PM

Cost

Free for All

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Description

Wednesday, November 11 at 1:00 PM ET (12:00 PM CT, 11:00 AM MT, 10:00 AM PT)

Health care teams, including educators from practice and academia, face unprecedented challenges as they grapple with a viral pandemic and must provide effective, engaging online learning environments. This webinar explores ways to transition and engage elements of team training to virtual learning. Online strategies for effectively implementing TeamSTEPPS and engaging remote learners will be discussed for practice and academic settings. An interprofessional education strategy adapted for online learners and lessons learned will be shared. Join Laura Goliat, DNP, RN, Patricia A. Sharpnack, DNP, RN, and Phyllis H. Kronk, DNP, RN-BC from Ursuline College on Wednesday, November 11 for a candid discussion of their journey to promote team training, resiliency, and agility navigating the unchartered waters of virtual learning

Learning Objectives:

  • Explore the challenges of transitioning to the virtual learning environment
  • Identify at least one online TeamSTEPPS integration strategy to engage virtual learners
  • Describe one interprofessional education online experience embedded with TeamSTEPPS tools and strategies to engage virtual teams