Richard P. de Filippi, 2010 AHA chairman and champion for disparities elimination and leadership diversity in health care, will receive the AHA’s highest honor, the Distinguished Service Award, at the association’s Annual Membership Meeting May 3-6 in Washington, D.C. In addition, Todd Linden, president and CEO of Grinnell (IA) Medical Center, and Timothy Rice, CEO emeritus of Cone Health System in Greensboro, NC, will receive the AHA Board of Trustees Award for substantial and noteworthy contributions to the work of the association. AHA also will present Awards of Honor to Spencer Johnson, president of the Michigan Health & Hospital Association, and the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation for their exemplary contributions to the health and well-being of people through leadership on major health policies or social initiatives. Glenn Steele Jr., M.D., president and CEO of Geisinger Health System in Danville, PA, will receive the AHA Justin Ford Kimball Innovators Award, recognizing an influential, innovative approach to health care financing and/or delivery. For more on the award recipients, visit