The AHA has elected seven members to its Board of Trustees for three-year terms beginning Jan. 1, and appointed one member to fill a one-year vacancy. The newly elected board members are: Carmela Coyle, president and CEO of the Maryland Hospital Association; David Entwistle, CEO of the University of Utah Hospitals and Clinics in Salt Lake City; Melinda Estes, M.D., president and CEO of Saint Luke’s Health System in Kansas City, MO; Steven Johnson, president and CEO of Susquehanna Health in Williamsport, PA; Bruce Lawrence, president and CEO of Oklahoma City-based INTEGRIS; Randy Oostra, president and CEO of ProMedica in Toledo, OH; and Mary Beth Walsh, M.D., executive medical director and CEO of Burke Rehabilitation Hospital in White Plains, NY. Appointed to the board was Joe Wilkins, board chair of St. Joseph Hoag Health in Irvine, CA. For more, see the AHA news release.