The Government Accountability Office today appointed 11 members to a new committee that will provide recommendations on physician payment models to the Secretary of Health and Human Services. The members of the Physician-Focused Payment Model Technical Advisory Committee, created by the 2015 Medicare Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act, are: Jeffrey Bailet, M.D., president of Aurora Health Care Medical Group; Robert Berenson, M.D., Urban Institute fellow; Paul Casale, M.D., chief of cardiology for Lancaster General Health; Tim Ferris, M.D., senior vice president for population health management at Partners HealthCare; Rhonda Medows, M.D., executive vice president of population health at Providence Health & Services; Harold Miller, president and CEO of the Center for Healthcare Quality and Payment Reform; Elizabeth Mitchell, president and CEO of the Network for Regional Healthcare Improvement; Len Nichols, director of the Center for Health Policy Research and Ethics at George Mason University; Kavita Patel, M.D., nonresident senior fellow at the Brookings Institution; Bruce Steinwald, a private consultant; and Grace Terrell, M.D., president and CEO of Cornerstone Health Care. The first appointments are for staggered terms of one to three years; subsequent appointments will be for three years.