The Government Accountability Office yesterday named seven new members to the Medicaid and CHIP Payment and Access Commission. They are Brian Burwell, vice president of community living systems for Truven Health Analytics; Toby Douglas, a senior advisor for consulting firm Sellers Dorsey; Leanna George, the parent of Medicaid/CHIP enrollees; Kit Gorton, M.D., president of public plans at Tufts Health Plan; Stacey Lampkin, a principal with Mercer Government Human Services Consulting; Penny Thompson, a consultant; and Alan Weil, editor-in-chief of Health Affairs. Commissioner Sara Rosenbaum, chair of the health policy department at George Washington University School of Public Health, will serve as MACPAC chair. The commission was created by the Children’s Health Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2009 to review Medicaid and CHIP access and payment policies and advise Congress on issues affecting Medicaid and CHIP.