Hendrick Health System names CEO

The Hendrick Medical Center Board of Trustees has named Brad Holland to serve as president and CEO of Abilene, Texas-based Hendrick Health System. Holland had served as CEO of Cedar Park Regional Medical Center in Texas since 2012. 

Northwest Medical Center-Springdale appoints CEO

Bentonville, Ark.-based Northwest Health appointed Hans Driessnack CEO of Northwest Medical Center-Springdale effective Dec. 3. Driessnack most recently served as chief operating officer for Heartland Regional Medical Center in Marion, Ill. 

Lower Bucks Hospital gets regional CEO

Ontario, Calif.-based Prime Healthcare appointed Sonia Mehta, M.D., regional CEO of Lower Bucks Hospital in Brisol, Penn. Mehta also is the division II corporate chief medical officer for Prime Healthcare. 

University of Maryland Medical System appoints CFO

Baltimore-based University of Maryland Medical System named Michelle Lee senior vice president and chief financial officer, effective March 2019. Lee, who joined UMMS as senior director for financial reporting in 2000, currently serves as the senior vice president of corporate finance and system controller. 

Related News Articles

Over the past few weeks, we’ve been talking about the “triple whammy” of issues related to COVID-19 that are contributing to an unprecedented financial crisis…
The praise and support for our health care heroes is a wonderful thing and we must keep it up. At the same time, we must help our caregivers take care of…
Chairperson's File
The outpouring of love, support and gratitude shown toward our magnificent health care workers has helped to keep them going in the strenuous battle against…
The American Organization for Nursing Leadership yesterday unveiled a new resource to provide nurse leaders with practical tips and effective strategies for…
Skyrocketing costs of preparing for a surge of COVID-19 patients. Drops in revenue from shutting down regular operations in terms of scheduled procedures.…
This year was already designated as the International Year of the Nurse and the Midwife before our current pandemic re-emphasized nurses’ vital role in caring…