Leadership

Mar 5, 2021
A recent report from RAND misses the mark on solutions to the cost of health care and draws its conclusions from the same recycled and incomplete studies.
Dec 5, 2022
Welcome to the American Hospital Association special podcast series, #JustLead, a look at how hospitals and health systems that have been recognized with awards for innovation, collaboration and health equity are transforming health care to better serve their communities.
Dec 1, 2022
Wednesday, February 1 at 12:00 pm CT (1:00 pm ET, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT) Join this virtual information session and Q&A to get all your AHA Next Generation Leaders Fellowship questions answered before the application deadline on March 31, 2023.
Nov 23, 2022
Everyday hospitals and health systems are doing some of the most innovative work in America, finding new ways and new partners to collaborate with to advance the health of their communities.
Nov 18, 2022
For more than 400 years, we have paused each fall to give thanks. We do so during good times and bad because most years bring a mixture of both. This year, our world, our nation and our field face many difficult challenges. But that’s why it’s so important that we take the time to express our…
Nov 16, 2022
Welcome to the American Hospital Association’s new podcast series #JustLead, which highlights how hospitals and health systems that have been recognized with AHA Awards for innovation, collaboration, and health equity, are transforming health care for their communities.
Nov 10, 2022
AHA leaders are participating this week in the International Hospital Federation’s World Hospital Congress in Dubai.
Nov 2, 2022
The American Hospital Association’s new podcast series #JustLead highlights how hospitals and health systems that have been recognized with AHA Awards for innovation, collaboration, and health equity, are transforming health care for their communities. AHA’s annual AHA Dick Davidson NOVA awards…
Oct 31, 2022
In the midst of all the change surrounding the health care field right now, the impact of climate change has sometimes been overlooked. But for Dartmouth Health in New Hampshire, that is starting to…what else? … change.