Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, May 08, 2019, 12:00 PM – Wed, May 08, 2019, 01:00 PM

Cost

Free

Event Host

American Hospital Association

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Description

Disrespectful work environments in health care represent a risk to patient safety and have negative impacts on patient outcomes and satisfaction. Health care employees who experience disrespectful working environments can lead to dissatisfaction and high staff turnover. All of these elements result in an increase of medical costs for institutions. Join us on Wednesday May 8 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT) as Bettina Siewert, MD and Suzanne Swedeen RN, MSN from Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center discuss the impact of disrespectful work environments on health care, explore frequently experienced disrespectful behaviors in the workplace, as well as behaviors that are seen as respectful and share measures for building a strong culture of respect.