Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Jan 13, 2021, 01:00 PM – Wed, Jan 13, 2021, 02:00 PM

Cost

Free for all

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Description

Wednesday, January 13 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

Burnout is not new, however COVID-19 has highlighted the challenges faced when administrative burden, sub-optimal communications systems and uncoordinated teams collide with an extended crisis. In addition, the traumatic impact of COVID-19, in particular on care providers in hard hit areas, has amplified the need for support and efforts to improve wellness and well-being. During this webinar Elisa Arespacochaga, MBA, Vice President with the American Hospital Association’s Physician Alliance will take a look at the drivers of burnout and share organizational steps for addressing well-being in your organization. Additionally, we will discuss strategies for creating personal supports and scaling interventions in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Learning Objectives:

  • Describe the drivers of work life balance and the role of leadership in addressing burnout
  • Understand seven key steps for organizational well-being
  • Hear how colleagues across the country are working to combat burnout and thrive
  • Hear how to create personal supports and scale interventions in the light of the COVID-19 pandemic