Governance Effectiveness

Apr 12, 2021
Navigating the Evolving Landscape of Health Care Governance In partnership with the Texas Children’s Hospital Thursday, May 20, 2021  3 - 4 p.m. Eastern; 2 - 3 p.m. Central; 12 - 1 p.m. Pacific 
Jan 21, 2021
When hundreds of leaders gather virtually February 17–18 for the AHA Rural Health Care Leadership Conference, there will be opportunities for you to make, build and renew connections that help innovate and transform health care, through a pioneering approach toward conferencing.
Oct 14, 2020
Hospital and health system trustees are promoting value in their communities by tackling societal factors that influence the health and well-being of their communities. Joining Priya Bathija, AHA’s vice president of Strategic Initiatives, are three trustees, Bill Menner, Chair at UnityPoint Health…
Sep 25, 2020
As hospitals and health systems across the country begin and continue the “recovery” process during the COVID-19 outbreak, the AHA is keeping you updated with the latest information and resources. An important area to address is the role of governing boards as hospitals and health systems resume…
Jul 22, 2020
These AHA Trustee Services resources are designed to help hospital and health system boards navigate behavioral health issues including employee burnout, behavioral health integration, acute care, and opioid use disorder.
Jan 2, 2018
Metropolitan Section hospital leaders serve a variety of governance roles within the Association. The section's governance and policymaking bodies are the governing council and regional policy board (RPBs). The Section governing council actively advises the AHA on advocacy positions, public…