Date

Wed, Nov 10, 2021, 12:00 PM – Wed, Nov 10, 2021, 01:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Open To

Members and Non-members

Description

Wednesday, November 10 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

Through programs such as TeamSTEPPS, just culture, and multiple quality measures, health care organizations are taking innovative approaches to improve patient outcomes, and many are beginning to embrace HRO concepts. Using the 1949 Mann Gulch wildfire as a springboard, this webinar will give you a sneak peek as to how TeamSTEPPS can be instrumental in achieving high reliability.

This webinar is a preview for one of the breakout presentations at the upcoming Advancing Care Conference brought to you by AHA Team Training. Learn more about the March 7-9, 2022 conference in Chicago.

Learning Objectives:

  • Explore core concepts related to high reliability organizations (HRO)
  • Learn behaviors that constitute an HRO
  • Understand the role of TeamSTEPPS in supporting high reliability behaviors
  • Identify TeamSTEPPS tools that can facilitate all health care organizations becoming HROs

Speaker:

  • Ross Ehrmantraut, RN
    Consultant, Ross Ehrmantraut Consulting