Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Dec 07, 2022, 12:00 PM – Wed, Dec 07, 2022, 01:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Sponsored Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Open To

Members and Non-members

Description

BONUS SPONSORED WEBINAR!

Wednesday, December 14 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

Smart hospitals will be an essential part of the health care ecosystem of the future. Tomorrow's hospital will no longer provide all services under a single roof. Instead, it will focus on delivering a narrower set of highly specialized services, including diagnosis and treatment of acute, severe, and complicated conditions. At the same time, hospitals will take a more prominent role in managing population health in the community and at home. The smart hospital of the future will not be bound by walls – it will offer seamless experiences that follow patients wherever they go. During this webinar, we will present the four guiding principles of smart hospitals.

Learning Objectives:

  • Learn why health systems need to reinvent themselves as smart hospitals
  • Understand the significance of the four guiding principles of smart hospitals
  • Discover alternatives to meet the growing demand for affordable and accessible care beyond building additional hospitals

Speakers:

  • Edgar van Zoelen
    Global Practice Leader Performance Analytics and Digital Transformation, Philips
  • Angus Cameron
    Enterprise Care Collaboration Lead, Philips

Continuing Education:

We will not be offering any continuing education credit for this sponsored webinar.

Sponsored By:

Philips_logo

Team Training offers a variety of webinars - view our current offering(s) or browse the library.