Event Format

Webinar

Date

Mon, May 20, 2019, 01:00 PM – Mon, May 20, 2019, 02:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

American Hospital Association

Contact Information

AHA Webinars
3128952546

Description

Nurses Leading Efforts to End Human Trafficking

Monday, May 20, 2019

1 - 2 p.m. Eastern; noon – 1 p.m. Central; 10 – 11 a.m. Pacific

This webinar explores the significance of grassroots efforts in combating human trafficking. Our speaker will share how her personal journey led her to help health systems better respond to victims of trafficking. Learn about state-level efforts to create awareness and improve shared learnings.

Speakers:

 

Ingrid Johnson, MSN, RN
Patient Access Manager, Atlantic Health System

Overlook Medical Center