Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Jun 26, 2024, 12:00 PM – Wed, Jun 26, 2024, 01:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Open To

Members and Non-members

Description

BONUS SPONSORED WEBINAR!

Wednesday, June 26 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

Maternal mortality and morbidity remain a pressing issue across the United States, that’s why Relias created the 2024 Maternal Mortality and Morbidity Prevention Report to shed light on the pressing challenges and opportunities to safeguard mothers and babies. With insight from over 700 obstetric care providers, we get an understanding of the current landscape of this issue from an organizational and care provider perspective. In this webinar, Lora Sparkman, MHA, RN, BSN, VP Patient Safety and Quality, Relias will dissect the key findings of the report, exploring factors contributing to maternal mortality rates, disparities in health care access, and effective interventions to address these issues.

Learning Objectives:

  • Gain insights into the gaps in nurse/provider awareness of and attention to maternal health issues
  • Understand the clinical practice variation on risk screening for known clinical causes of maternal morbidity and mortality
  • Gain an understanding of how maternal mental health screening and practice standards lag compared to clinical practice standards
  • Learn how race, implicit bias, and social determinants of health are as important as clinical factors regarding patient outcomes
  • Obtain insight into the preferred learning modalities that are most successful for clinicians

Speaker:

  • Lora Sparkman, MHA, BSN, RN
    Vice President, Patient Safety & Quality, Relias

Continuing Education:

We will not be offering any continuing education credit for this sponsored webinar.

Sponsored By:

Relias_logo

Team Training offers a variety of webinars - view our current offering(s) or browse the library.