U.S. Comptroller General Gene Dodaro today named three new members to the Health Information Technology Policy Committee, which recommends policies and standards to the National Coordinator for Health IT. James Ferguson, vice president of HIT strategy and policy at Kaiser Permanente in Oakland, CA, will fill the committee position representing payers. Carolyn Petersen, senior editor for Mayoclinic.org of Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN, will fill the position for a patient/consumer advocate. Karen van Caulil, president and CEO of the Florida Health Care Coalition, will fill the position representing employers.