Health and Human Services Secretary Sylvia Burwell today named nine new members to the committees that advise her on health information technology standards and policy. Appointed to the HIT Standards Committee were: Terrence O’Malley, M.D., geriatrician at Massachusetts General Hospital – technical expertise/long-term care representative; Rajesh Dash, M.D., professor of pathology at Duke University School of Medicine – ancillary health care worker representative; Kay Eron, general manager for heath IT and medical devices at Intel –  purchaser/employer representative; Peter Johnson, retired chief information officer – technical expertise representative; Kyle Meadors, president of Drummond Group – technical expertise/HIT representative; Andrey Ostrovsky, M.D., CEO of Care at Hand – technical expertise/small innovative provider representative; Wanmei Ou, director of precision medicine product strategy at Oracle – technical expertise/HIT representative; and Larry Wolf, principal at Strategic Health Network – technical expertise representative. Named to the HIT Policy Committee was: Aaron Miri, chief information officer and vice president of government relations at Imprivata – privacy and security representative.