The Government Accountability Office today appointed two new members to the Medicare Payment Advisory Commission and reappointed three current members. The new members are David Grabowski, a health care policy professor at Harvard Medical School, and Dana Gelb Safran, senior vice president of enterprise analytics for Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts. Reappointed were Francis “Jay” Crosson, M.D., commission chair; Warner Thomas, president and CEO of Ochsner Health System in New Orleans; and Kathy Buto, an expert in U.S. and international health policy. Their terms will expire in April 2020.