Sens. John Thune (R-SD), Lamar Alexander (R-TN), Mike Enzi (R-WY), Pat Roberts (R-KS), Richard Burr (R-NC) and Bill Cassidy (R-LA) today introduced the EHR Regulatory Relief Act (S. 2059), legislation that would provide regulatory flexibility and hardship relief to hospitals and eligible professionals in the Medicare and Medicaid EHR Incentive Programs. The bill would require eligible hospitals and professionals to meet no more than 70% of the required metrics to satisfy meaningful use requirements; codify the 90-day reporting period; and extend the ability to apply for a hardship exception. For more, see the bill summary. A similar AHA-supported bill (H.R. 3120) sponsored by Rep. Michael Burgess (R-TX) cleared the House Energy & Commerce Committee in October.