Cheryl Hoying, senior vice president of patient services at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center, will chair the AHA’s Committee for Clinical Leadership for 2018. Adam Myers, M.D., senior vice president, chief medical officer and chief operating officer of Texas Health Physicians Group in Arlington, TX, is this year’s chair-elect and will become chairman in 2019. The 27-member committee is charged with providing clinical input to the AHA advocacy and public policy process, serving as a clinical resource on policy issues, and guiding the ongoing work of the AHA's Physician Alliance. It also is concerned with issues relating to standards and requirements for clinical education programs and activities and includes representatives from the medical, nursing and pharmacy fields. The AHA is accepting nominations through March 16 for outstanding clinicians to serve three-year terms on five at-large seats on the committee. Applicants also will be considered for other AHA governance opportunities. For more information, contact Elisa Arespacochaga at (312) 422-3329 or