The Government Accountability Office today appointed five new members to the Medicare Payment Advisory Commission and reappointed one current member. The new members are former AHA Chairman Jonathan Perlin, M.D., president of clinical services and chief medical officer of HCA in Nashville, TN; Jaewon Ryu, M.D., executive vice president and chief medical officer for Geisinger Health System in Danville, PA; Karen DeSalvo, M.D., professor of medicine and population health at the Dell Medical School at the University of Texas in Austin and former U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Assistant Secretary for Health under the Obama Administration; Marjorie Ginsburg, founding executive director of the Center for Healthcare Decisions, Inc.; and Jonathan Jaffery, M.D., professor of medicine at the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health in Madison. AHA formally nominated Perlin and nominated Ryu in conjunction with America’s Health Insurance Plans. Susan Thompson, RN, senior vice president of integration and optimization with UnityPoint Health in West Des Moines, IA, was reappointed to the commission. Their terms expire in April 2021.