Dave Schreiner, president and CEO of Katherine Shaw Bethea Hospital in Dixon, Ill., will serve as 2019 chair of the AHA's Section for Small or Rural Hospitals. Tom Nordwick, CEO of Uvalde County (Texas) Hospital Authority, is chair-elect. New council members for 2019 include: Perry Mustian, president and CEO of Archbold Medical Center in Thomasville, Ga; Renee Jensen, senior vice president and chief administrative officer for EvergreenHealth in Monroe, Wash.; Jerry Morasko, president and CEO of Avita Health System in Galion, Ohio; Vance Jackson, president and CEO of Davis Health System in Elkins, W.Va.; Joseph Perras, M.D., president and CEO of Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center in Windsor, Vt; and Mike Dellipriscoli, member of the board of trustees at University of Vermont Health Network in Burlington, Vt. The Section for Small or Rural Hospitals represents the AHA's small, rural and critical access hospital members by participating in the AHA's advocacy, policy and resource development, with a particular focus on strategic opportunities. For more on the constituency section and its leadership, including a complete list of council members, visit www.aha.org.

Related News Articles

The House Ways and Means Committee today launched a health task force to better address the needs of residents in rural and underserved communities.
In this AHA Stat Blog, Jay Bhatt, senior vice president and chief medical officer of the AHA, looks at last year’s Innovation Challenge winners and how they…
The AHA and the Department of Homeland Security July 17 at 1 p.m. ET will host a webinar discussing current cybersecurity threats to the health care sector.
Chairperson's File
Hospitals and health systems are tackling affordability head on. AHA’s The Value Initiative has been leading the charge — developing new resources, sharing…
Hospital and health system leaders today joined other health care stakeholders at an AHA executive forum in Boston to discuss the many ways they are innovating…
The AHA today on Capitol Hill convened a panel of post-acute care leaders to brief lawmakers and their staff about the value these facilities provide to…