2019 Small or Rural Hospitals Council Roster

Download a PDF of the roster


Dave Schreiner

CHAIR

Dave Schreiner
President and CEO
Katherine Shaw Bethea Hospital
Dixon, IL
 

 

Tom Nordwick

CHAIR ELECT

Thomas Nordwick
CEO
Uvalde County Hospital Authority
Uvalde, TX

 

Rachelle Schultz Past Chair

PAST CHAIR

Rachelle Schultz, Ed.D.
President and CEO
Winona Health
Winona, MN

 

Jason Spring

AHA BOARD LIAISON

Jason Spring, FACHE
Chief Strategic Officer
Kalispell Regional Healthcare
Kalispell, MT

 


Term Expires 2019

Lisa Piercey, MD
Executive Vice President
West Tennessee Healthcare
620 Skyline Drive
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 731-541-6767
E-mail: Lisa.PierceyMD@WTH.org
Asst: Misty Hernandez-Perry
Phone: 731-541-6767
E-mail: misty.hernandez-perry@wth.org

James Donovan
President and CEO
Lincoln Health
35 Miles Street
Damariscotta, ME 04543-4047
Phone:  207-563-1234
E-mail: james.donovan@lchcare.org
Asst: Helen Bates
Phone: 207-563-4500
E-mail: helen.bates@lchcare.org

Michael L Ogden
President and CEO
Little Falls Hospital
140 Burwell Street
Little Falls, NY 13365-1725
E-mail: m.ogden@lfhny.org
Asst: Cassandra Daley
Phone: 315-823-5262
E-mail: c.daley@lfhny.org

Philip E. Pandolph, FACHE
CEO
Meadville Medical Center
751 Liberty Street
Meadville, PA 16335-2559
E-mail: ppandolph@mmchs.org
Asst: Laura Mulligan
Phone: 814-333-5724
E-mail: lmulligan@mmchs.org

Vicky McFall
CEO
Monroe County Medical Center
529 Capp Harlan Road
Tompkinsville, KY  42167-1840
E-mail: ceo@mcmccares.com
Phone: 270-487-9231

Manuela “Manny” Wolf
CEO
Memorial Community Hospital & Health System
810 N 22nd St
Blair, NE 68008
Phone: 402-426-1261  
E-mail: mwolf@mchhs.org

Jeremy Lyman
Chief Executive Officer
Blue Mountain Hospital
802 South 200 West, Ste. A
Blanding, UT 84511
Phone: 435-678-3993 ext 5616
E-mail: jlyman@bmhutah.org
Asst. Janae Monson
E-mail: jmonson@bmhutah.org

Siri Nelson
CEO
Renown South Meadows – SM5
10101 Double R Blvd
Reno, NV  89521
Email: snelson@renown.org
Phone: 775-982-7005
Cell: 707-349-8127
Asst: Lesley Dutra
Phone:  775-982-7063
E-mail: ldutra@renown.org

Term Expires 2020

J. Perry Mustian    
President and CEO    
Archbold Medical Center    
Gordon Ave. (at Mimosa Drive)    
Thomasville, GA 31792
E-mail: pmustian@archbold.org
Asst: Jennifer Williams
Phone: 229-228-2935
E-mail: jwilliams@archbold.org

Debra J. Wright, RN
CEO
Howard Memorial Hospital
130 Medical Circle
Nashville, AR
Phone: 870-845-8004
E-mail: debraw@howardmemorial.com

Vacant Region 8

Renee K. Jensen
Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer
EvergreenHealth
14701 179th SE
Monroe, WA  98272-1108
Phone: 360-794-7497 x1837
E-mail: rjensen@evergreenhealthmonroe.com
Asst: Melissa Gray, EA
E-mail: mgray@evergreenhealthmonroe.com

Jerome (Jerry) Morasko
President and Chief Executive Officer
Avita Health System
269 Portland Way South
Galion, OH  44833-2399
Phone: 419-468-0500
E-mail: jmorasko@avitahs.org
Asst: Betsy Carpenter
Phone: 419-468-4841
E-mail: bcarpenter@avitahs.org

Term Expires 2021

Vance Jackson, FACHE, FACMPE
President and CEO
Davis Health System
812 Gorman Avenue
Elkins, WV  26241
E-mail: Jackson.vance@dhswv.com
Asst: Brenda E. Smith
Phone: 304-637-3159
E-mail: SmithB@davishealthsystem.org

Joseph Perras, M.D.
President and CEO
Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center
Windsor, VT
E-mail: Joseph.Perras@mahhc.org
Asst: Candy G. Hingston, EA
Phone: 802-674-6711
E-mail: Candace.Hingston@mahhc.org

Trustee Appointment

Mike Dellipriscoli
Board Member
University of Vermont Health Network
Burlington, VT
584 Elm St
Montpelier, VT 05602
Tel. 802 223-0422
Cell. 802 249-7120
E-mail: mdellipriscoli@gmail.com

Related Resources

AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
All of health care is undergoing rapid transformation as organizations accelerate innovation efforts, explore partnership opportunities and other options for…
AHA Center for Health Innovation Market Scan
All of health care is undergoing rapid transformation as organizations accelerate innovation efforts, explore partnership opportunities and other options to…
Testimony
Public
The AHA appreciates the opportunity to provide input regarding action Congress can take to maintain access to quality, affordable health care in rural…
Advocacy
Public
Rural Advocacy Senate Hearing Examines Rural Health Care: The Senate Finance Committee May 24 held a hearing on "Rural Health Care in Ame
Factsheet
Public
The AHA Task Force on Ensuring Access in Vulnerable Communities examined ways in which the access to and delivery of care could be improved. This strategy –…
Bibliography/Link Page
The Small/Rural Section Council meets three times a year and actively advises the AHA on advocacy positions, public policy issues, and member servi