Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Feb 09, 2022, 12:00 PM – Wed, Feb 09, 2022, 01:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Open To

Members and Non-members

Description

Wednesday, February 9 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

This webinar is intended for health care leaders to learn skills for managing a variety of types of conflict in health care settings. Using the emotional intelligence model as a framework, along with other concepts from a psychology perspective, crucial conversations and the involvement of TeamSTEPPS, woven together they act as a guide for managing even the most difficult conflict scenarios. During this webinar, we will share resources on how to prepare for a conflict conversation, how to manage a long-term relationship, or how to coach employees through conflict.

This webinar is a preview for one of the breakout presentations at the upcoming Advancing Care Conference brought to you by AHA Team Training. Learn more about the March 7-9, 2022 conference in Chicago.

Learning Objectives:

  • Learn a simple way to recall the major components of Emotional Intelligence
  • Discover how to use EQ to evaluate self, teams, conflict and patient care
  • Use EQ based resources to assist and manage conflict for self or coaching others

Speaker:

  • Sanne Holbrook Henninger Ed D LCSW
    Director of Patient Experience, Duke – Private Diagnostic Clinics

Continuing Education:

Participants will earn 1.00 Joint Accreditation credit hour for this webinar by completing all CE requirements. CE credit is provided by Duke University Health System Clinical Education & Professional Development. They are accredited by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) and the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME).

In order to qualify for credit, you must have an active Duke OneLink Account and watch the webinar live. If you do not have a Duke OneLink account, please follow these directions to set up your account and confirm your mobile number (both steps are required). Please note this is a one-time set-up and you may use your account for all future AHA Team Training webinars.