Date

Wed, Jul 13, 2022, 12:00 PM – Wed, Jul 13, 2022, 01:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Open To

Members and Non-members

Description

Wednesday, July 13 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

Women & Children’s Services at UW Valley Medical Center (VMC) recognized opportunities to improve teamwork, communication and patient safety while reducing adverse clinical outcomes. Utilizing TeamSTEPPS would support these goals, however implementation felt like an overwhelming project. The Change Team utilized a 30-60-90 day plan to help shrink the change, while engaging frontline staff and supporting a multidisciplinary approach.

Join us to learn more about how to start implementing TeamSTEPPS at your organization. In this webinar we will go into detail on the tools we used during our initiative to improve teamwork. We will discuss how “The Team Perception Questionnaire (TPQ)” can support the planning of implementation, how to utilize a 30-60-90 day plan, and our learnings from implementing TeamSTEPPS.

Learning Objectives:

  • Identify innovative and interactive training models for an interprofessional team
  • Demonstrate how developing a 30-60-90 day plan is an effective way to address resistance while creating alignment when implementing TeamSTEPPS
  • Discuss how frontline ownership is integral to a successful TeamSTEPPS implementation plan

Speaker:

  • Stacey DeMaranville, MSN, RN
    Nursing Director, St Joseph’s Medical Center, Virginia Mason Franciscan Health

Continuing Education:

Participants will earn 1.00 Joint Accreditation credit hour for this webinar by completing all CE requirements. CE credit is provided by Duke University Health System Clinical Education & Professional Development. They are accredited by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) and the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME).

In order to qualify for credit, you must have an active Duke OneLink Account and watch the webinar live. If you do not have a Duke OneLink account, please follow these directions to set up your account and confirm your mobile number (both steps are required). Please note this is a one-time set-up and you may use your account for all future AHA Team Training webinars.

Team Training offers a variety of webinars - view our current offering(s) or browse the library.