Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Feb 14, 2024, 12:00 PM – Wed, Feb 14, 2024, 01:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Open To

Members and Non-members

Description

Wednesday, February 14 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

You asked, we listened! Feedback from the field told us you want to learn more about TeamSTEPPS programs in today’s world. Dive into this engaging and dynamic webinar, where three diverse organizations, each situated at distinct phases of their TeamSTEPPS journey, will share their strategies for training, implementation, and sustainment in a concise and impactful SBAR-style format followed by questions and discussion from the audience.

Our speakers will share compelling narratives, each highlighting a different stage in their TeamSTEPPS implementation. Witness the evolution from a pivotal six-month milestone in Women’s and Children’s to the implementation and sustainability of TeamSTEPPS across an entire hospital and finally, to the strategy and tactics behind a system-wide TeamSTEPPS sustainment. Each story unfolds with unique perspectives and insights, emphasizing the navigation of challenges and celebration of successes within the dynamic landscape of diverse health care settings. No matter where you are in your TeamSTEPPS journey, our experts will be able to help you along the way.

Learning Objectives:

  • Discover the effectiveness of multi-varied approaches to TeamSTEPPS implementation
  • Describe the impact of TeamSTEPPS implementation and sustainment on patient safety, patient experience, and workforce engagement
  • Analyze methods used to build sustainability and embed TeamSTEPPS into culture

Speakers:

  • Angie Black, RN, MSN, CPN, NE-BC
    Vice President of Operations, Northwestern Central DuPage Hospital
  • Kathy Helak, MSN, BSN, RN, FACHE, CPPS
    Assistant Vice President, Patient Safety, Inova Health System
  • Denise Mazzapica, MSN, RN-BC
    Manager, Nursing Initiatives, Northwell Health

Continuing Education:

Participants will earn 1.00 Joint Accreditation credit hour for this webinar by completing all CE requirements. CE credit is provided by Duke University Health System Clinical Education & Professional Development. They are accredited by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) and the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME).

In order to qualify for credit, you must have an active Duke OneLink Account and watch the webinar live. If you do not have a Duke OneLink account, please follow these directions to set up your account and confirm your mobile number (both steps are required). Please note this is a one-time set-up and you may use your account for all future AHA Team Training webinars.

Team Training offers a variety of webinars - view our current offering(s) or browse the library.