Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Apr 10, 2024, 12:00 PM – Wed, Apr 10, 2024, 01:00 PM

Cost

Free

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Open To

Members and Non-members

Description

Wednesday, April 10 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

During this webinar we will discuss the disconnect between how frontline workers and hospital administrators understand health care work, the difference between work-as-done and work-as-imagined. We describe how bridging this gap of understanding produces a virtuous cycle of operational learning that improves health care safety and can change how your workforce feels about your organization. Join this webinar to develop a dynamic understanding of drift in relation to the working environment, and learn some TeamSTEPPS tools that can help teams address drift and build a culture of safety.

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the difference between work-as-done and work-as-imagined, and why marrying these perspectives is a powerful way to help your organization succeed
  • Operationalize frontline teams to engineer resilience
  • Develop a dynamic understanding of drift
  • Recognize specific TeamSTEPPS tools that enable a new understanding of drift to cultivate a safety culture

Speakers:

  • Jason Cheng, DO
    Medical Director, Safety, The Permanente Federation , ASA Committee on Patient Safety and Education
  • Chris LeMaster, MD MPH CPPS
    Nothern California Physician Safety Lead, Kaiser Permanente

Continuing Education:

Participants will earn 1.00 Joint Accreditation credit hour for this webinar by completing all CE requirements. CE credit is provided by Duke University Health System Clinical Education & Professional Development. They are accredited by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) and the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME).

In order to qualify for credit, you must have an active Duke OneLink Account and watch the webinar live. If you do not have a Duke OneLink account, please follow these directions to set up your account and confirm your mobile number (both steps are required). Please note this is a one-time set-up and you may use your account for all future AHA Team Training webinars.

Team Training offers a variety of webinars - view our current offering(s) or browse the library.